About

Hi there, I'm Aditya.

I'm a roboticist/engineering consultant based in Eindhoven in the Netherlands. I moved to Eindhoven from India in 2015, and it has been home ever since. I spent the next four years at the Eindhoven University of Technology, first pursuing a Masters's degree in Control Systems, and then an Engineering Doctorate in Mechatronic Systems Design. Since graduating in late 2019, I've been working as an engineering consultant in the field of embedded systems/software of complex machines like this one at ASML. In my spare time, I also build and program robots, like AKROS.

During the lockdowns of 2020, I started building a ROS-based robot using rapid prototyping tools available at work, and this turned into a hobby where I've not only been able to sharpen and update my robotics skills from university but also build a network by interacting/working with roboticists and companies from around the world. I found myself looking for a place to log my experiences, and hence this blog. I used to document my builds at adityakamath.github.io, but it has now been archived and I will continue my blogging journey here.

Other than a personal (but public) build journal, I also intend to use this website as a portfolio of my projects, at least the ones related to robotics. This is also intended for potential collaborators, recruiters, and investors. I'm always open to new opportunities, and definitely open to questions. If you want to have a chat, hit me up, my contact details are in the links at the top of the page.

Happy exploring!

- Aditya Kamath